Paid

Got this eery feeling in my chest, of a great unfoldin, bout to head to press,
best put your faith in the God that doesn’t rest, cause he got your back, he’ll put you to the test.
Stop being so oblivious and see, all this chaos pressen down on thee,
because the time is coming soon you will see, this spiritual battle coming by decree,
Don’t know bout you, but yeah it scares me, I fear the Lord, that’s how its gotta be,
I try my best daily, fall short every day, that’s why I praise the Lord that’s Holy and will say,
“I got you covered man, I paid the price, I died for your sin didn’t have to do it twice, put your faith in me, stay grounded on the Rock, pick your cross daily so I can know who you rock, just repent and follow after me, Jesus Christ is how it be, the only way to Heaven, yes, you will see, I AM.

Leave a comment